Manistee County Administration, Manistee, Michigan
Manistee County
County Government
Sheriff's Office
County Government
County Financial Information
Calendar of Events
Administrator's Office
Board Of Commissioners
County Clerk
Courts
Equalization Department
Prosecuting Attorney
Planning Department
Register of Deeds
Treasurer
More Departments and Services
Community Services
County Events
Monday, 20 October 2014
Dog License Information E-mail

State law requires that all dogs four (4) months of age or older have a current rabies vaccination and dog license. A dog license needs to be purchased within the month the dog receives its rabies shot. Manistee County dog licenses are no longer calendar-year licenses; they will be based on your dog's rabies shot date.

What is required to purchase a dog license?

1.  A valid rabies vaccination certificate signed by an accredited veterinarian

2.  Certificate of spay or neutering, if applicable

3.  Appropriate fee

Fees:

1-year license for spayed/neutered; $10.00, male/female; $20.00

3-year license (if qualifies) for spayed/neutered; $30.00, male/female; $60.00

Delinquent fees apply after the last day of the month in which your dog receives its rabies shot.

Delinquent Fees:

1-year license for all dogs; $40.00

3-year license for spayed/neutered; $60.00, male/female; $80.00

New dog/puppy/resident:

If you have a new dog/puppy, or are a new resident to Manistee County, the fees will be at the reduced rate as long as you acquire the license within 30 days.

Lost License:

If your dogs license is lost, you may bring in your dog license receipt to the Manistee County Treasurer's Office and we will issue your dog a new license at no charge. This replacement license will only be valid as long as the original license was valid.

Dog licenses are available at the following locations:

Manistee County Treasurer, 415 Third Street, Manistee, MI 49660, 415 Third Street, Manistee, MI 49660. Contact us at (231) 723-3173.

Homeward Bound Animal Shelter, 736 Paws Trail, PO Box 144, Manistee, MI 49660. Contact them at (231) 723-7387; Hours are Wed 12-6 or Thurs-Sat 12-4.

Manistee County Animal Control, 736 Paws Trail, PO Box 144, Manistee, MI 49660. Contact J.R. Nelson at (231) 723-3170. Kennel License are also sold here.








Last Updated on Tuesday, 06 August 2013 11:25
 

General Website Inquiries:
Manistee County Administrator
415 Third Street
Manistee, Michigan 49660